FINA Elections 2017

With the presence of delegates from 176 National Federations, the FINA General Congress took place on 22 July, 2017 in Budapest (HUN). The national bodies’ representatives voted the new FINA Bureau to lead the international aquatic body for the period of 2017-2021, six of which were representatives from different Asian countries, namely:

Mr. Husain Al Musallam
FINA 1st Vice President
Kuwait (KUW)

Mr. Pipat Panianvait
FINA Honorary Treasurer
Thailand (THA)

Mr. Andrey Kryukov
FINA Bureau Member
Kazakhstan (KAZ)

Mr. Daichi Suzuki
FINA Bureau Member
Japan (JPN)

Ms. Zhou Jihong
FINA Bureau Member
World at Large
China (CHN)

Mr. Taha Sulaiman Al Kishry
FINA Bureau Member
World at Large
Oman (OMA)